Cabin Rental

Small, two bedroom cabin located on 30 wooded acres in the Northern Catskill Mountains of New York State.

Three hours drive from New York City, approximately one hour drive from Albany, NY.

Cabin has a 6 person outdoor hot tub, 24 ft above-ground pool, secluded pond, and acres of beautiful mountain views. Satellite dish TV, satellite internet, and free phone calls to any of the 48 continental United States.

Cabin can accommodate four people.

During your rental there are no other activities or people on the property - you have all 30 acres to yourself.

It is located 15 miles from both Windham and Hunter Mountain ski areas, as well as many other winter and summer attractions. Fully winterized, the cabin has both wood burning stove and electric heat. A fully equipped kitchen area includes a microwave, large refrigerator, and gas stove. Pet friendly accommodation.

There is NO HUNTING allowed on the property.

Our home is powered by 100% wind power - yours can be too! Click on the wind turbine to find out how>>>


Click Images To Enlarge

Please view our Cabin slideshow HERE

Important Information:

  • Reservation Notice:
    We consider the property rented only when full payment has been made and the registration information has been filled out.
    We have only one cabin and it is rented on a first-come first-served basis.
    When asking about availability please note that we respond at the time of your inquiry to reflect the current reservation status.
    We do not hold the property as reserved based solely upon your inquiry or your intent to register at some future time.
    Please contact us via e-mail or telephone immediately prior to making an online reservation.
  • Refund Cancellation Policy:
    50% refund for cancellations made 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation. No refunds made for cancellations made less than 30 days from the first day of your reservation.

Rates:

May 2014 thru September 2014: Regular Rates

Length of Stay: Regular Price:
2 night stay: $750.00
3 night stay: $900.00
4 night stay: $1050.00
5 night stay: $1200.00
6 night stay: $1250.00
7 night stay: $1300.00

October 2014 thru April 2015: Special Offer $200 off regular price!:

Length of Stay: Regular Price: Special Offer (Oct 2014 thru Apr 2015):
2 night stay: $750.00 $550.00
3 night stay: $900.00 $700.00
4 night stay: $1050.00 $850.00
5 night stay: $1200.00 $1000.00
6 night stay: $1250.00 $1050.00
7 night stay: $1300.00 $1100.00

Availability Calendars:

All rentals are subject to a $150.00 security deposit.

September 2014 Regular Rates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
Weekends:

Availability

Mon Sep 1 - Fri Sep 5 (4 nights $1050) Register
Fri Sep 5 - Sun Sep 7 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Sep 12 - Sun Sep 14 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Sep 19 - Sun Sep 21 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Fri Sep 26 - Sun Sep 28 (2 nights $750) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Sep 5 - Fri Sep 12 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Sep 12 - Fri Sep 19 (7 nights $1300) Register
Mon Sep 22 - Fri Sep 26 (4 nights $1050) Register
Fri Sep 26 - Fri Oct 3 (7 nights $1300) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

October 2014 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Oct 3 - Sun Oct 5 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 10 - Sun Oct 12 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 17 - Sun Oct 19 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Oct 24 - Sun Oct 26 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 31 - Sun Nov 3 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Mon Oct 6 - Fri Oct 10 (4 nights $850) Register
Mon Oct 13 - Fri Oct 17 (4 nights $850) Register
Fri Oct 17 - Fri Oct 24 (7 nights $1100) Register
Mon Oct 27 - Fri Oct 31 (4 nights $850) Register
Fri Oct 31 - Fri Nov 7 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

November 2014 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Nov 7 - Sun Nov 9 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Nov 14 - Sun Nov 16 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Nov 21 - Sun Nov 23 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Nov 28 - Sun Nov 30 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Nov 7 - Fri Nov 14 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Nov 14 - Fri Nov 21 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Nov 21 - Fri Nov 28 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Nov 28 - Thu Dec 5 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

December 2014 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Dec 5 - Sun Dec 7 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Dec 12 - Sun Dec 14 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Dec 19 - Sun Dec 21 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Dec 26 - Sun Dec 28 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Dec 5 - Fri Dec 12 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Dec 12 - Fri Dec 19 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Dec 19 - Fri Dec 26 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Dec 26 - Fri Jan 2 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

January 2015 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Jan 2 - Sun Jan 4 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Jan 9 - Sun Jan 11 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Jan 16 - Sun Jan 18 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Jan 23 - Sun Jan 25 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Jan 30 - Sun Feb 1 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Jan 2 - Fri Jan 9 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Jan 9 - Fri Jan 16 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Jan 16 - Fri Jan 23 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Jan 23 - Fri Jan 30 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Jan 30 - Fri Feb 6 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

February 2015 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Feb 6 - Sun Feb 8 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Feb 13 - Mon Feb 15 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Feb 20 - Sun Feb 22 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Feb 27 - Sun Mar 6 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Feb 6 - Fri Feb 13 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Feb 13 - Fri Feb 20 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Feb 20 - Fri Feb 27 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Feb 27 - Fri Mar 6 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

March 2015 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Mar 6 - Sun Mar 8 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Mar 13 - Sun Mar 15 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Mar 20 - Sun Mar 22 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Mar 27 - Sun Mar 29 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Mar 6 - Fri Mar 13 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Mar 13 - Fri Mar 20 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Mar 20 - Fri Mar 27 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Mar 27 - Fri Apr 3 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

April 2015 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Apr 3 - Sun Apr 5 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Apr 10 - Sun Apr 12 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Apr 17 - Sun Apr 19 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Apr 24 - Sun Apr 26 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Apr 3 - Fri Apr 10 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Apr 10 - Fri Apr 17 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Apr 17 - Fri Apr 24 (7 nights $1100) Register
Fri Apr 24 - Fri May 1 (7 nights $1100) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

 
 

The cabin is also the location of Herbal Bear, a holistic business offering classes in herbal healing. If you are interested in herbal programs, please visit Herbal Bear's home page.

Top

HomeAbout UsProgramsScheduleFAQsSpeakersHerbal Apprenticeship
Herbal InformationPhyto-ChemistryBotanyMushroomsGardening
Herbal CraftsBookstoreHerbal StoreLinksCabin Rental
Current NewsletterContact UsSources for Organic/Non-GMO Seeds
RSS -
Herbal Bear RSS Feed  • Site Map
All site content © The Herbal Bear

 

Top

 
--