Schedule
Links
FAQ's
Speakers
Bookstore
Cabin Rental
Contact Us
Herbal Store
Site Map
Cabin Rental

Small, two bedroom cabin located on 30 wooded acres in the Northern Catskill Mountains of New York State.

Three hours drive from New York City, approximately one hour drive from Albany, NY.

Cabin has a 6 person outdoor hot tub, 24 ft above-ground pool, secluded pond, and acres of beautiful mountain views. Satellite dish TV, satellite internet, and free phone calls to any of the 48 continental United States.

Cabin can accommodate four people.

During your rental there are no other activities or people on the property - you have all 30 acres to yourself.

It is located 15 miles from both Windham and Hunter Mountain ski areas, as well as many other winter and summer attractions. Fully winterized, the cabin has both wood burning stove and electric heat. A fully equipped kitchen area includes a microwave, large refrigerator, and gas stove. Pet friendly accommodation.

There is NO HUNTING allowed on the property.

Our home is powered by 100% wind power - yours can be too! Click on the wind turbine to find out how>>>


Click Images To Enlarge

Please view our Cabin slideshow HERE

Important Information:

  • Reservation Notice:
    We consider the property rented only when full payment has been made and the registration information has been filled out.
    We have only one cabin and it is rented on a first-come first-served basis.
    When asking about availability please note that we respond at the time of your inquiry to reflect the current reservation status.
    We do not hold the property as reserved based solely upon your inquiry or your intent to register at some future time.
    Please contact us via e-mail or telephone immediately prior to making an online reservation.
  • Refund Cancellation Policy:
    50% refund for cancellations made 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation. No refunds made for cancellations made less than 30 days from the first day of your reservation.

Rates:

Cabin rental rate is $235 per night. Two night minimum.

Length of Stay: Price:
2 night stay: $470.00
3 night stay: $705.00
4 night stay: $940.00
5 night stay: $1175.00
6 night stay: $1410.00
7 night stay: $1645.00

All rentals are subject to a $150.00 security deposit.

Availability Calendars:

March 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Mar 6 - Sun Mar 8 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Mar 13 - Sun Mar 15 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Mar 20 - Sun Mar 22 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Mar 27 - Sun Mar 29 (2 nights $470) Unavailable

 

Weeks:  
Fri Mar 6 - Fri Mar 13 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Mar 13 - Fri Mar 20 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Mar 20 - Fri Mar 27 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Mar 27 - Fri Apr 3 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

April 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Apr 3 - Sun Apr 5 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Apr 10 - Sun Apr 12 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Apr 17 - Sun Apr 19 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Apr 24 - Sun Apr 26 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Sun Apr 5 - Fri Apr 10 (5 nights $1175) Register
Sun Apr 12 - Fri Apr 17 (5 nights $1175) Register
Fri Apr 17 - Fri Apr 24 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Apr 24 - Fri May 1 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

May 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Weekends:

Availability

Fri May 1 - Sun May 3 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 8 - Sun May 10 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 15 - Sun May 17 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 22 - Sun May 24 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri May 29 - Sun May 31 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri May 1 - Fri May 8 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri May 8 - Fri May 15 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri May 15 - Fri May 22 (7 nights $1645) Register
Sun May 24 - Fri May 29 (5 nights $1175) Register
Fri May 29 - Fri June 5 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

June 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Jun 5 - Sun Jun 7 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Jun 12 - Sun Jun 14 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Jun 19 - Sun Jun 21 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Jun 26 - Sun Jun 28 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Jun 5 - Fri Jun 12 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Jun 12 - Fri Jun 19 (7 nights $1645) Register
Jun 19 - Fri Jun 26 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Jun 26 - Fri Jul 3 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

July 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Jul 3 - Sun Jul 5 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Jul 10 - Sun Jul 12 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Jul 17 - Sun Jul 19 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Jul 24 - Sun Jul 26 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Jul 31 - Sun Aug 2 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Fri Jul 3 - Fri Jul 10 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Jul 10 - Fri Jul 17 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Jul 17 - Fri Jul 24 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Jul 24 - Fri Jul 31 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Jul 31 - Fri Aug 7 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable

security deposit is not included in the Rate

August 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Aug 7 - Sun Aug 9 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Aug 14 - Sun Aug 16 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Aug 21 - Sun Aug 23 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Aug 28 - Sun Aug 30 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Aug 7 - Fri Aug 14 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Aug 14 - Fri Aug 21 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Aug 21 - Fri Aug 28 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Aug 28 - Fri Sep 4 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

September 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Sep 4 - Sun Sep 6 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Sep 11 - Sun Sep 13 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Sep 18 - Sun Sep 20 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Sep 25 - Sun Sep 27 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Sep 4 - Fri Sep 11 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Sep 11 - Fri Sep 18 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Sep 18 - Fri Sep 25 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Sep 25 - Fri Oct 2 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

October 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Oct 2 - Sun Oct 4 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Oct 9 - Sun Oct 11 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Oct 16 - Sun Oct 18 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Oct 23 - Sun Oct 25 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri Oct 30 - Sun Nov 1 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Oct 2 - Fri Oct 9 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Oct 9 - Fri Oct 16 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Oct 16 - Fri Oct 23 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Oct 23 - Fri Oct 30 (7 nights $1645) Unavailable
Fri Oct 30 - Fri Nov 6 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

November 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Nov 6 - Sun Nov 8 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Nov 13 - Sun Nov 15 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Nov 20 - Sun Nov 22 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Nov 27 - Sun Nov 29 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Nov 6 - Fri Nov 13 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Nov 13 - Fri Nov 20 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Nov 20 - Fri Nov 27 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Nov 27 - Fri Dec 4 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

December 2015  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Dec 4 - Sun Dec 6 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Dec 11 - Sun Dec 13 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Dec 18 - Sun Dec 20 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri Dec 25 - Sun Dec 27 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Dec 4 - Fri Dec 11 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Dec 11 - Fri Dec 18 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Dec 18 - Fri Dec 25 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri Dec 25 - Fri Jan 1 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

 
 

The cabin is also the location of Herbal Bear, a holistic business offering classes in herbal healing. If you are interested in herbal programs, please visit Herbal Bear's home page.

Top

HomeAbout UsProgramsScheduleFAQsSpeakersHerbal Apprenticeship
Herbal InformationPhyto-ChemistryBotanyMushroomsGardening
Herbal CraftsBookstoreHerbal StoreLinksCabin Rental
Current NewsletterContact UsSources for Organic/Non-GMO Seeds
RSS -
Herbal Bear RSS Feed  • Site Map
All site content © The Herbal Bear

 

Top

 
--