Schedule
Links
FAQ's
Speakers
Bookstore
Cabin Rental
Contact Us
Herbal Store
Site Map
Cabin Rental

Small, two bedroom cabin located on 30 wooded acres in the Northern Catskill Mountains of New York State.

Three hours drive from New York City, approximately one hour drive from Albany, NY.

Cabin has a 6 person outdoor hot tub, 24 ft above-ground pool, secluded pond, and acres of beautiful mountain views. Satellite dish TV, satellite internet, and free phone calls to any of the 48 continental United States.

Cabin can accommodate four people.

During your rental there are no other activities or people on the property - you have all 30 acres to yourself.

It is located 15 miles from both Windham and Hunter Mountain ski areas, as well as many other winter and summer attractions. Fully winterized, the cabin has both wood burning stove and electric heat. A fully equipped kitchen area includes a microwave, large refrigerator, and gas stove. Pet friendly accommodation.

There is NO HUNTING allowed on the property.

Our home is powered by 100% wind power - yours can be too! Click on the wind turbine to find out how>>>


Click Images To Enlarge

Please view our Cabin slideshow HERE

Important Information:

  • Reservation Notice:
    We consider the property rented only when full payment has been made and the registration information has been filled out.
    We have only one cabin and it is rented on a first-come first-served basis.
    When asking about availability please note that we respond at the time of your inquiry to reflect the current reservation status.
    We do not hold the property as reserved based solely upon your inquiry or your intent to register at some future time.
    Please contact us via e-mail or telephone immediately prior to making an online reservation.
  • Refund Cancellation Policy:
    50% refund for cancellations made 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation. No refunds made for cancellations made less than 30 days from the first day of your reservation.

Rates:

Cabin rental rate is $235 per night. Two night minimum.

Length of Stay: Price:
2 night stay: $470.00
3 night stay: $705.00
4 night stay: $940.00
5 night stay: $1175.00
6 night stay: $1410.00
7 night stay: $1645.00

All rentals are subject to a $150.00 security deposit.

Availability Calendars:

October 2016  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Weekends:

Availability

Fri October 7 - Sun October 9 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri October 14 - Sun October 16 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri October 21 - Sun October 23 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri October 28 - Sun October 30 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Mon October 3 - Fri October 7 (4 nights $940) Register
Mon October 10 - Fri October 14 (4 nights $940) Register
Mon October 17 - Fri October 21 (4 nights $940) Register
Mon October 24 - Thurs October 27 (3 nights $705) Register
Mon October 31 - Fri November 4 (4 nights $940) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

November 2016  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
Weekends:

Availability

Fri November 4 - Sun November 6 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Fri November 11 - Sun November 13 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri November 18 - Sun November 20 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri November 25 - Sun November 27 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Sun November 6 - Fri November 11 (5 nights $1170) Register
Fri November 11 - Fri November 18 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri November 18 - Fri November 25 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri November 25 - Fri December 2 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

December 2016  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Weekends:

Availability

Fri December 2 - Sun December 4 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 9 - Sun December 11 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 16 - Sun December 18 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 23 - Sun December 25 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 30 - Sun January 1 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Fri December 2 - Fri December 9 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 9 - Fri December 16 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 16 - Fri December 23 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 23 - Fri December 30 (7 nights $1645) Register
Tue January 3 - Fri January 6 (3 nights $705) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

January 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri January 6 - Sun January 8 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri January 13 - Sun January 15 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri January 20 - Sun January 22 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri January 27 - Sun January 29 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Tues January 3 - Fri January 6 (3 nights $705) Register
Fri January 6 - Fri January 13 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri January 13 - Fri January 20 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri January 27 - Fri February 3 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

February 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri February 3 - Sun February 5 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri February 10 - Sun February 12 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri February 17 - Sun February 19 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri February 24 - Sun February 26 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri February 3 - Fri February 10 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri February 10 - Fri February 17 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri February 17 - Fri February 24 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri February 24 - Fri March 3 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

March 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Weekends:

Availability

Fri March 3 - Sun March 5 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri March 10 - Sun March 12 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri March 17 - Sun March 19 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri March 24 - Sun March 26 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri March 31 - Sun Apr 2 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri March 3 - Fri March 10 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri March 10 - Fri March 17 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri March 17 - Fri March 24 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri March 24 - Fri March 31 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

April 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Weekends:

Availability

Fri April 7 - Sun April 9 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri April 14 - Sun April 16 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri April 21 - Sun April 23 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri April 28 - Sun April 30 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri March 31 - Fri April 7 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri April 7 - Fri April 14 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri April 14 - Fri April 21(7 nights $1645) Register
Fri April 21 - Fri April 28 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri April 28 - Fri May 5 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

May 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Weekends:

Availability

Fri May 5 - Sun May 7 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 12 - Sun May 14 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 19 - Sun May 21 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri May 26 - Sun May 28 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri May 5 - Fri May 12 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri May 12 - Fri May 19 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri May 19 - Fri May 26 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri May 26 - Fri June 2 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

June 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
Weekends:

Availability

Fri June 2 - Sun June 4 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri June 9 - Sun June 11 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri June 16 - Sun June 18 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri June 23 - Sun June 25 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri June 2 - Fri June 9 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri June 9 - Fri June 16 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri June 16 - Fri June 23 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri June 23 - Fri June 30 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

July 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Weekends:

Availability

Fri July 7 - Sun July 9 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri July 14 - Sun July 16 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri July 21 - Sun July 23 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri July 28 - Sun July 30 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri July 2 - Fri July 7 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri July 7 - Fri July 14 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri July 14 - Fri July 21 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri July 21 - Fri July 28 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri July 28 - Fri August 4 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

August 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri August 4 - Sun August 6 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri August 11 - Sun August 13 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri August 18 - Sun August 20 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri August 25 - Sun August 27 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri August 4 - Fri August 11 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri August 11 - Fri August 18 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri August 18 - Fri August 25 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri August 25 - Fri September 1 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

September 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Weekends:

Availability

Fri September 1 - Sun September 3 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri September 8 - Sun September 10 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri September 15 - Sun September 17 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri September 22 - Sun September 24 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri September 29 - Sun October 1 (2 nights $470) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Fri September 1 - Fri September 8 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri September 8 - Fri September 15 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri September 15 - Fri September 22 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri September 22 - Fri September 29 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri September 29 - Fri October 6 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

October 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Weekends:

Availability

Fri October 6 - Sun October 8 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri October 13 - Sun October 15 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri October 20 - Sun October 22 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri October 27 - Sun October 29 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri October 6 - Fri October 13 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri October 13 - Fri October 20 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri October 20 - Fri October 27 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri October 27 - Fri November 3 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

November 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri November 3 - Sun November 5 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri November 10 - Sun November 12 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri November 17 - Sun November 19 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri November 24 - Sun November 26 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri November 3 - Fri November 10 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri November 10 - Fri November 17 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri November 17 - Fri November 24 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri November 24 - Fri December 1 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

December 2017  
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Weekends:

Availability

Fri December 1 - Sun December 3 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 8 - Sun December 10 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 15 - Sun December 17 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 22 - Sun December 24 (2 nights $470) Register
Fri December 29 - Sun December 31 (2 nights $470) Register
Weeks:  
Fri December 1 - Fri December 8 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 8 - Fri December 15 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 15 - Fri December 22 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 22 - Fri December 29 (7 nights $1645) Register
Fri December 29 - Fri January 5 (7 nights $1645) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

 
  • Please visit our Airbnb page to double check availability, Airbnb Calendar
  • For any other dates, please Register Here
  • For more information or to check availability, please use our availability form or call Ursula at 212-532-9322. Please mention our web site when you call.
  • Click here to be notified by email of Cabin Availability Updates and last minute discounts.
  • Cabin Questionnaire
 

The cabin is also the location of Herbal Bear, a holistic business offering classes in herbal healing. If you are interested in herbal programs, please visit Herbal Bear's home page.

Top

HomeAbout UsProgramsScheduleFAQsSpeakersHerbal Apprenticeship
Herbal InformationPhyto-ChemistryBotanyMushroomsGardening
Herbal CraftsBookstoreHerbal StoreLinksCabin Rental
Current NewsletterContact UsSources for Organic/Non-GMO Seeds
RSS -
Herbal Bear RSS Feed  • Site Map
All site content © The Herbal Bear

 

Top

 
--