Cabin Rental

Small, two bedroom cabin located on 30 wooded acres in the Northern Catskill Mountains of New York State.

Three hours drive from New York City, approximately one hour drive from Albany, NY.

Cabin has a 6 person outdoor hot tub, 24 ft above-ground pool, secluded pond, and acres of beautiful mountain views. Satellite dish TV, satellite internet, and free phone calls to any of the 48 continental United States.

Cabin can accommodate four people.

During your rental there are no other activities or people on the property - you have all 30 acres to yourself.

It is located 15 miles from both Windham and Hunter Mountain ski areas, as well as many other winter and summer attractions. Fully winterized, the cabin has both wood burning stove and electric heat. A fully equipped kitchen area includes a microwave, large refrigerator, and gas stove. Pet friendly accommodation.

There is NO HUNTING allowed on the property.

Our home is powered by 100% wind power - yours can be too! Click on the wind turbine to find out how>>>


Click Images To Enlarge

Please view our Cabin slideshow HERE

Important Information:

  • Reservation Notice:
    We consider the property rented only when full payment has been made and the registration information has been filled out.
    We have only one cabin and it is rented on a first-come first-served basis.
    When asking about availability please note that we respond at the time of your inquiry to reflect the current reservation status.
    We do not hold the property as reserved based solely upon your inquiry or your intent to register at some future time.
    Please contact us via e-mail or telephone immediately prior to making an online reservation.
  • Refund Cancellation Policy:
    50% refund for cancellations made 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation. No refunds made for cancellations made less than 30 days from the first day of your reservation.

Rates:

May 2014 thru September 2014: Regular Rates

Length of Stay: Regular Price:
2 night stay: $750.00
3 night stay: $900.00
4 night stay: $1050.00
5 night stay: $1200.00
6 night stay: $1250.00
7 night stay: $1300.00

October 2014 thru April 2015: Special Offer $200 off regular price!:

Length of Stay: Regular Price: Special Offer (Oct 2014 thru Apr 2015):
2 night stay: $750.00 $550.00
3 night stay: $900.00 $700.00
4 night stay: $1050.00 $850.00
5 night stay: $1200.00 $1000.00
6 night stay: $1250.00 $1050.00
7 night stay: $1300.00 $1100.00

Availability Calendars:

All rentals are subject to a $150.00 security deposit.

June 2014 Regular Rates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Jun 6 - Sun Jun 8 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Jun 13 - Sun Jun 15 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Jun 20 - Sun Jun 22 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Fri Jun 27 - Sun Jun 29 (2 nights $750) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Jun 6 - Fri Jun 13 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Jun 13 - Fri Jun 20 (7 nights $1300) Register
Mon Jun 23 - Fri Jun 27 (4 nights $1050) Register
Fri Jun 27 - Fri Jul 4 (7 nights $1300) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

July 2014 Regular Rates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Jul 4 - Sun Jul 6 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Fri Jul 11 - Sun Jul 13 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Jul 18 - Sun Jul 20 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Jul 25 - Mon Ju 27 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Fri Jul 4 - Fri Jul 11 (7 nights $1300) Unavailable
Fri Jul 11 - Fri Jul 18 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Jul 18 - Fri Jul 25 (7 nights $1300) Register
Mon Jul 28 - Fri Aug 1 (4 nights $1050) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

August 2014 Regular Rates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Aug 1 - Sun Aug 3 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Aug 8 - Sun Aug 10 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Aug 15 - Sun Aug 17 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Aug 22 - Sun Aug 24 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Fri Aug 29 - Mon Sep 1 (3 nights $900) Unavailable
Weeks:  
Fri Aug 1 - Fri Aug 8 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Aug 8 - Fri Aug 15 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Aug 15 - Fri Aug 22 (7 nights $1300) Register
Mon Aug 25 - Fri Aug 29 (4 nights $1050) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

September 2014 Regular Rates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
Weekends:

Availability

Mon Sep 1 - Fri Sep 5 (4 nights $1050) Register
Fri Sep 5 - Sun Sep 7 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Sep 12 - Sun Sep 14 (2 nights $750) Register
Fri Sep 19 - Sun Sep 21 (2 nights $750) Unavailable
Fri Sep 26 - Sun Sep 28 (2 nights $750) Register
Weeks:  
Fri Sep 5 - Fri Sep 12 (7 nights $1300) Register
Fri Sep 12 - Fri Sep 19 (7 nights $1300) Register
Mon Sep 22 - Fri Sep 26 (4 nights $1050) Register
Fri Sep 26 - Fri Oct 3 (7 nights $1300) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

October 2014 Special Offer $200 off regular price!
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Weekends:

Availability

Fri Oct 3 - Sun Oct 5 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 10 - Sun Oct 12 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 17 - Sun Oct 19 (2 nights $550) Register
Fri Oct 24 - Sun Oct 26 (2 nights $550) Unavailable
Fri Oct 31 - Sun Nov 3 (2 nights $550) Register
Weeks:  
Mon Oct 6 - Fri Oct 10 (4 nights $850) Register
Mon Oct 13 - Fri Oct 17 (4 nights $850) Register
Fri Oct 17 - Fri Oct 24 (7 nights $1100) Register
Mon Oct 27 - Fri Oct 31 (4 nights $850) Register

security deposit is not included in the Rate

 
 

The cabin is also the location of Herbal Bear, a holistic business offering classes in herbal healing. If you are interested in herbal programs, please visit Herbal Bear's home page.

Top

HomeAbout UsProgramsScheduleFAQsSpeakersHerbal Apprenticeship
Herbal InformationPhyto-ChemistryBotanyMushroomsGardening
Herbal CraftsBookstoreHerbal StoreLinksCabin Rental
Current NewsletterContact UsSources for Organic/Non-GMO Seeds
RSS -
Herbal Bear RSS Feed  • Site Map
All site content © The Herbal Bear

 

Top

 
--